A State University of Government of Assam constituted by "Assam Science and Technology University Act, 2009"

Affiliated Colleges

  1. Assam Engineering College, Jalukbari, Guwahati.
  2. Jorhat engineering College, Jorhat.
  3. Jorhat Institute of Science and Technology, Jorhat.
  4. Bineswar Brahma Engineering College, Kokrajhar.
  5. Barak Valley Engineering College, Karimganj
  6. Golaghat Engineering College, Golaghat
  7. Scholars Institute of Technology and Management, Guwahati
  8. Pratiksha Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Guwahati
  9. NETES Institute of Pharmaceutical Science
  10. Assam Institute of Management
  11. Darrang College
  12. Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Management & Technology (GIMT), Guwahati
  13. Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Management & Technology (GIMT), Tezpur
  14. NETES Institute of Technology & Science Mirza (NITS Mirza)
  15. Royal School of Engineering & Technology (RSET) (till academic session 2016-17)
  16. Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Pharmaceutical Science (GIPS)
  17. Guwahati College of Architecture (GCA)
  18. Central Institute of Technology (CIT), Kokrajhar
  19. Brahmaputra College, Guwahati
  20. Rahman Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research (RIPSR)